Couch to 5K – Running in Arizona

While I’ve been here in Arizona, I’ve felt a little cooped up.  The weather is beautiful and I have my jogging stroller with me, so why wasn’t I running?  I’m not quite sure!  But I’ve put it back on my priority list, and with the help of my husband either taking care of V or coming along in case of a screaming mess in the jogger I HAVE BEEN RUNNING AGAIN! 🙂

I must admit the elevation and hills here (MOUNTAINS) are crazy hard for a Michigan penguin runner like myself, but I’m doing it.  I’ve been using the Couch to 5K program.  I have also added the C25K app for my iPhone and it tells me when to run/walk along the way.  I like the fact that it’s all right there, and I don’t need to keep track on a watch.

This morning, I just ran right through all the prompts for a total of 1.5 miles down to the Bisbee co-op.  Yes, it was all downhill.  Yes, it was easier than usual.  No, I don’t care and I’m still proud of myself.

Now, I am manifesting to be back in MI in time for a Turkey Trot or the local Jingle Bell Run.

Picture courtesy of: http://www.freefever.com/animatedgifs/sports/animated/running4.gif

Leave a Reply

